

# Community Hospital of Bremen

# **2024 Medical Staff Assignments**

Board Representative: Al Baliunas, MD

#### **MEDICAL STAFF DEPARTMENTS:**

#### **Emergency Medicine Department:**

(Meets Quarterly on third Thursday at 7 a.m.)

Chairperson—Al Baliunas, MD

Keyna Martinez, MD

**ER Physicians** 

Omar Jahangir, MD (or Hospitalist Representative)

#### **Family Medicine Department:**

(Meets Quarterly on 3<sup>rd</sup> Friday at 7 a.m.)

Chairperson--Keyna Martinez, MD

#### **Medicine Department:**

(Meets Quarterly on second Thursday at 7 a.m.)

Chairperson—Mohammed O. Jahangir, MD

Paul Gettinger, MD

Robert Kolbe, MD

John Larson, MD

Al Baliunas, MD

#### **Obstetrics Department:**

(Meets Quarterly on second Wednesday at 7 a.m.)

Chairperson—Michael McClaid, MD

Laura Both, MD

Jessica Laorden, MD

Brian Schmutzler, MD (or CRNA Representative)

#### **Radiology Department:**

(Meets Bi-Annually Meets Quarterly on Tuesday at 12 noon)

Chairperson—Tom Lowe, MD

Peter Carney, MD

Luke Collins, MD

Al Baliunas, MD (or representative)

Omar Jahangir, MD (or representative)

#### **Surgery Department:**

(Meets Bi-Annually Meets Quarterly on Tuesday at 7 a.m.)

Chairperson—Kevin Gerig, MD

Michael McClaid, MD

Laura Both, MD

**CRNA** Representative

#### **MEDICAL STAFF COMMITTEES:**

#### **Medical Executive Committee:**

(Medical Executive Committee meets Third Thursday at 7 p.m.) (Peer Review – Chief of Staff, Vice Chief of Staff, At Large

Member meets following.)

Chief of Staff—Al Baliunas, MD (1/1/2024-12/31/2025)

Vice Chief of Staff—Gregory Buck, MD (1/1/2024-12/31/2025)

Secretary-Treasurer—Gregory Buck, MD

At-Large Member -- Laura Both, MD (1/1/2023-12/31/2024)

Family Medicine Chair—Keyna Martinez, MD

Medicine Chair--Mohammed O. Jahangir, MD

Obstetrics Chair--Michael McClaid, MD

Radiology Chair--Tom Lowe, MD

Surgery Chair--Kevin Gerig, MD

## **Medical Staff Business Meeting:**

(Meets Quarterly on First Friday at 7 a.m. in January, April, July,

October)

All Active Members of the Medical Staff

### **HOSPITAL COMMITTEES:**

#### **Pharmacy & Therapeutics Committee:**

(Meets Quarterly on 4<sup>th</sup> Thursday at 12:15 p.m.)

Medical Director--Robert Kolbe, MD

#### **Infection Prevention Committee:**

(Meets Quarterly on 3<sup>rd</sup> Wednesday at 1:30 p.m.)

Medical Director--Nicole Anest, DO

PAGE 1 Updated 05/24/2024